For the first time since June 2019, the Tony Award is back at Radio City Music Hall. Broadway honors stage plays and musicals and resumes its traditional calendar after a long epidemic.

Ariana Debos, a former Broadway Understudy Oscar winner, hosted a three-hour broadcast of the Tony Awards on CBS, which preceded the one-hour episode hosted by Darren Chris and Julian Huff on Paramount +.

"A Strange Loop" won Best Musical and "The Lehman Trilogy" won Best Drama at a glittering ceremony celebrating Broadway's return.

Myles Frost won his first Tony for Best Leading Actor in a Musical for his Broadway (and professional acting) debut "MJ".

However, some of last year's most notable musical performances were: "Company," "Girl from the North Country," and "Paradise Square," among others.